Local Organising Committee Chairs

Prof. Frank Casey, Belfast, Northern Ireland
Clinical Professor Paediatric Cardiology Ulster University and Queen’s University Belfast
Consultant Paediatric Cardiologist Royal Belfast Hospital For Sick Children

Prof. Colin McMahon, Dublin, Ireland

Professor Cardiac Department, Our Ladys Children Hospital


All Local Organising Committee members will be included and announced on this page in the coming weeks. 















AEPC Council

Nico Blom, Netherlands - President
Katarina Hanseus, Sweden - Past-President

Ina Michel-Behnke, Austria - Secretary General
Werner Budts, Belgium - Scientific Secretary
Juha-Matti Happonen,
Finland - Treasurer

Emanuela Valsangiacomo Buechel, Switzerland - Councillor
Tara Bharucha, United Kingdom - Councillor
Enrico Piccinelli, United Kingdom
- Junior Councillor
Margarita Brida, Croatia
- Councillor, ESC/ACHD Representative
Hitendu Dave, Switzerland
- Councillor, Surgical Representative
Ewa-Lena Bratt,
Sweden - Councillor, Nurse & AHP Representative
Frank Casey, Northern Ireland - AEPC 2023 Annual Meeting Chair

Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)
To be updated after the AEPC 2022

Werner Budts, Belgium - Scientific Secretary
Enrico Piccinelli, United Kingdom- Junior Councillor
Werner Budts, Belgium - Adult Congenital Heart Disease
Környei Laszlo, Hungary - Cardiac Dysrhythmias and Electrophysiology
Adam Kolesnik, Poland - Cardiovascular Morphology
Inga Voges, Germany - Cardiac Imaging
Rene Pretre,
Switzerland - Congenital Heart Surgery

Annika Öhman, Sweden - Fetal Cardiology
Sabine Klaassen, Germany - Genetics, Basic Science and Myocardial Disease
Regina Bokenkamp, Netherlands - Interventional Cardiology
Katya de Groote, Belgium - Neurodevelopment & Psycho-social Care
Eva Goossens, Belgium - Nursing & Allied Health Professionals
Joan Sanchez de Toledo, Spain - Paediatric Cardiovascular Intensive Care
Zdenka Reinhardt, United Kingdom - Pulmonary Hypertension, Heart Failure & Transplantation
Peter Fritsch, Austria - Sports Cardiology, Physicial Activity & Prevention
Daniel de Wolf, Belgium - Task force on Clinical (Drug) Trials


Don't miss a thing! Subscribe to our newsletters and be the first to know.